

Morrison, Dishman, Garner Win Election Tuesday

KING	GEOR	GE (	COUN	TTY Y	VOTE	BY	PRE	CINC	TS		· .
PRECINCTS	Norris	Unruh	L. B. Mason	Morrison	Billingsley	Dishman	F. T. Hudson	Meade	F. D. Hudson	Grigsby	Peed
Courthouse	256	232	300	236	151	192	121	+ 43	33	306	304
Shiloh	189	185	232	141	141	189	74	6	18	234	230
Owens	154	143	203	181	64	108	46	13	73	210	202
Passapatanzy	90	82	117	86	73	64	. 72	7	15	117	124
TOTAL	689	642	852	644	429	553	313	69	139	867	860
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Courthouse-W. R. Garner22 Jack Mason16											
Shiloh—H. D. Ashton Owens—George C. Gr				×.		- 149-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-			с.		225
Owens—James Gautic	÷۲		JUSTI	CE OF	PEAC	Е.	•		er		3
Owens-Clyde Suttle								•••••		•••••	13

## Contests Not As Close As Expected For County Posts

## County Voting Sets Record With Nearly 900 Votes Cast

Incumbent candiates won reelection with comparative ease in Tuesday's General Election here in King George County. A record of nearly 900 votes were cast in the county's four precincts. This was more than double the number polled in the August Democratic Primary.

County Treasurer J. Cleveland Grigsby led the ticket with a total of 867 votes.

Commonwealth's Attorney Horace T. Morrison won re-election over Joseph A. Billingsley, Jr., by 644 to 429. Morrison carried all but one precinct and both candidates tied at 141 votes each there (Shiloh).

Sheriff J. S. Dishman carried all precincts with ease against all three of his opponents with one exception. Frank Hudson polled 72 votes in Passapatanzy Precinct as against 64 for Dishman.

In the only other County contest Willard R. Garner won reelection to the County Board of Supervisors over Jack Mason; by 225 to 160.

Candidates and the offices for which they were running were as follows, R. O. Norris, State Senate; C. F. Unruh, House of Delegates; L. B. Mason, County Clerk; Morrison and Billingsley, Commonwealth's Attorney; J. S. Dishman, Frank T. Hudson, Alfred L. Meade and Floyd D. Hudson, Sheriff; J. Cleveland Grigsby, County Treasurer; R. A. Peed, Commissioner of Revenue; Garner, Mason, H. D. Ashton and George C. Grymes, Board of Supervisors; James Gautier and Clyde Suttle, Justice of the Peace. Suttle was a write-in candidate.

See table for vote by precinct.